Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask a Librarian
Contact the Circulation Desk when the library is open for general questions about hours, renewals, etc.
Or, email us anytime at email@example.com
Library Hours of Operation
Hours of Operation
Monday - Thursday: 7:45 a.m. - midnight
Friday: 7:45 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday: 2:00 p.m. - midnight
*In the event of severe weather, please contact the library to confirm our hours.
Chat with a Librarian Hours
Monday - Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Sunday: 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
When chat is offline, you can get help by searching our Library FAQ knowledge base or submitting your question to firstname.lastname@example.org
Call Number: Ref 709.04 .A874a 2013
Publication Date: 2013-12-17
"The leading lexicon of contemporary art returns in an expanded, full-color third edition. An indispensable guide for art-world neophytes and seasoned professionals alike, the best-selling ArtSpeak returns in a revised and expanded third edition, illustrated in full color. Nearly 150 alphabetical entries-30 of them new to this edition-explain the who, what, where, and when of postwar and contemporary art".
Encyclopedia of American Folk Art by
Call Number: Ref 745.097 .E56
Publication Date: 2003-12-17
"This is the first comprehensive, scholarly study of a most fascinating aspect of American history and culture. Generously illustrated with both black and white and full-color photos, this A-Z encyclopedia covers every aspect of American folk art, encompassing not only painting, but also sculpture, basketry, ceramics, quilts, furniture, toys, beadwork, and more, including both famous and lesser-known genres".
Encyclopedia of Business in Today's World by
Call Number: Ref 650.03 .E56 v.1
Publication Date: 2009-06-12
The library has volumes 1, 2, 3, and 4.
"Encyclopedia of Business in Today's World is packed with essential and up-to-date information on the state of business in our world. Not only does it reflect where business is, it also conveys the trajectory of business farther into the 21st century".
The Grove Encyclopedia of Materials and Techniques in Art by
Call Number: Ref 702.8 .G8832 2008
Publication Date: 2008-10-06
"The Grove Encyclopedia of Materials and Techniques deals with all aspects of materials, techniques, conservation, and restoration in both traditional and nontraditional media, including ceramics, sculpture, metalwork, painting, works on paper, textiles, video, digital art, and more. Drawing upon the expansive scholarship in The Dictionary of Art and adding new entries, this work is a comprehensive reference resource for artists, art dealers, collectors, curators, conservators, students, researchers, and scholars".
The Oxford Handbook of Management Theorists by
Call Number: Ref 658 .W833o
Publication Date: 2013-05-08
"The Oxford Handbook of Management Theorists examines and evaluates the contributions that seminal figures, past and present, have made to the theory of management by providing in-depth, up-to-date, and detailed scholarly analysis of their ideas and influence".
Health Hazards Manual for Artists by
Call Number: Ref 615.902 .M4788h
Publication Date: 2008-07-17
How art materials affect you, risk factors, and substitution of safer materials and processes.
A Practical Guide to Stage Lighting by
Call Number: Ref 792.025 .S5453p
Publication Date: 2013-11-05
"Over 100 new topics and forums, including analysis and application of the three categories of collaboration; a detailed examination of production meetings and one-on-one meetings; and meeting checklists with management and the creative team".