Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask a Librarian
Contact the Circulation Desk when the library is open for general questions about hours, renewals, etc.
Or, email us anytime at firstname.lastname@example.org
Library Hours of Operation
Hours of Operation
Monday - Thursday: 7:45 a.m. - midnight
Friday: 7:45 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday: 2:00 p.m. - midnight
*In the event of severe weather, please contact the library to confirm our hours.
Chat with a Librarian Hours
Monday - Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Sunday: 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
When chat is offline, you can get help by searching our Library FAQ knowledge base or submitting your question to email@example.com
Atlas of Woody Plant Stems by
Call Number: Ref 575.4 .S413a
Publication Date: 2008-03-31
"Provides insight into the evolution of wood, to the variation of wood anatomy in response to climate and disturbances, and it gives an introduction to the methodology used to study wood."
Biodiversity and Conservation by
Call Number: Ref 577 .B615 v.1-5
Publication Date: 2008-12-24
The library has volumes 1-5.
Topics covered include history, concepts, invasive species, pollution, and causes and responses to biodiversity loss.
The Cambridge Dictionary of Human Biology and Evolution by
Call Number: Ref 612.003 .M217c
Publication Date: 2005-06-23
"An invaluable research and study tool for both professionals and students covering a broad range of subjects within human biology, physical anthropology, anatomy, auxology, primatology, physiology, genetics, paleontology and zoology."
A Dictionary of Entomology by
Call Number: Ref 595.703 .D545 2011
Publication Date: 2011-06-24
"A comprehensive, fully cross-referenced collection of terms, names and phrases used in entomology, incorporating an estimated 43,000 definitions. It is the only listing which covers insect anatomy, behavior, biology, ecology, histology, molecular biology, morphology, pest management, taxonomy and systematics."
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences by
Call Number: Ref 570 .E56 v.1-20 and Ref 570 .E561 v.21-26
Publication Date: 2007-04-02
The library has volumes 1-26.
"An illustrated encyclopedia with articles on agriculture, anatomy, biochemistry, biology, genetics, medicine, and molecular biology."
Encyclopedia of Marine Science by
Call Number: Ref 551.4603 .N617e
Publication Date: 2008-11-01
"Covers concepts, technologies, phenomena, organisms, legal issues, research stations, vessels, experiments, marine sanctuaries, scientists, lawmakers, programs, organizations, careers, and other subjects related to marine science."
Global Warming and Climate Change: Ten Years After Kyoto and Still Counting by
Call Number: Ref 363.73874 .G562 v.1-2
Publication Date: 2008-01-10
"As we stand at the crossroads, the steps taken by national governments, business communities and others involved in the negotiations determine which path we take as a world community, to mitigate and to adapt to climate change. This book combines philosophical approach to climate change with scientific facts and its impact on human health."
The Oxford Handbook of Environmental History by
Call Number: Ref 304.209 .O982e
Publication Date: 2014-10-16
"The Oxford Handbook of Environmental History draws on a wealth of new scholarship to offer diverse perspectives on the state of the field."
Water Rights and the Environment in the United States by
Call Number: Ref 346.73 .B9473w
Publication Date: 2015-07-20
""This work broadly surveys the development of water politics and policy in the United States from the early nineteenth century to the present day. It is a story told through documents that is wrought with conflict as competing legal rulings and legislation at the state, federal, and international levels have created a morass that pits interest groups against each other."
What It's Like to Be a Bird by
Call Number: Ref 598 .S564w
Publication Date: 2020-04-14
"This special, large-format volume is geared as much to nonbirders as it is to the out-and-out obsessed, covering more than two hundred species and including more than 330 new illustrations by the author."
Wild Mammals of North America: Biology, Management, and Conservation by
Call Number: Ref 639.979097 .W668 2003
Publication Date: 2003-11-19
"Revised to reflect new biological research and approaches to wildlife conservation and management...provides the most current and comprehensive data on the distribution, physiology, ecology, behavior, commercial value, and viability of nongame species including bats, woodrats, prairie dogs, and armadillo, the whales, seals, and sireians, as well as carnivores, furbearers, and big game species."