Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
International Studies Reference Resources
"EuroDocs offers links to primary sources in European history that are transcribed, reproduced in facsimile, or
translated (including some video, sound files, maps, photographs, etc.). The sources in EuroDocs cover a wide range of subject areas including politics, economics, and social and cultural history."
Library of Congress Law Library: Guide to Law Online
"The Guide to Law Online, prepared by the Law Library of Congress Public Services Division, is an annotated guide to sources of information on government and law available online. It includes selected links to useful and reliable sites for legal information."
"Search and download a variety of statistical resources compiled by the United Nations (UN) statistical system and other international agencies".
The World Factbook
"Information on the history, people and society, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities".
Interdisciplinary Reference Resources
Black Freedom Struggle in the United States
A selection of primary sources, hosted by ProQuest.
Digital Commons Network
Free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide.
Digital Public Library of America
Free, primary source images, texts, videos, and sounds from institutions across the United States.
Directory of Open Access Journals
Online directory that provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
The Food Timeline
Created and maintained by librarian Lynne Olver until 2015 (now archived on the Internet Archive), this website compiles a chronological history of food and recipes, along with their origin, history, related food, and recommended reading. Foods are also indexed alphabetically and by topic.
Search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions.
Open access digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals.
Internet Archive - Open Library
A catalog of digitized books contributed by libraries for users to borrow for free. An account with Internet Archive is required.
Library of Congress: Free to Use and Reuse Sets
Items from the Library's digital collections that are free to use and reuse. Content is either in the public domain, has no known copyright, or has been cleared by the copyright owner for public use.
Free, public domain audiobooks.
New York Heritage Digital Collections
Over 350 libraries, museums, archives, and other cultural institutions in New York make their collections of primary source materials (photographs, letters, diaries, directories, maps, and more) available in this digital repository.
NY Public Library Digital Collections
Primary source prints, photographs, maps, manuscripts, video, and more.
NYS Historic Newspapers
Free online access to a wide range of newspapers chosen to reflect New York's history.
Developed by SUNY Geneseo's Milne Library, OASIS searches open content from 98 different sources.
Search the Smithsonian Institute's digital collections.
Statistical Abstracts of the United States
From the U.S. Census Bureau, the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organizations of the United States of America.
Taylor & Francis: Open Access eBooks
Open access books and chapters with subjects in the humanities, social sciences, and behavioral sciences, published by Taylor & Francis Group.
Government information and services on a variety of topics, including the environment, education, health, law, business, immigration, and federal, state, local, and tribal government agencies.
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics: Office of Publications & Special Studies
Articles, reports, graphs, and more. Includes the Occupational Outlook Handbook, Handbook of Methods, and other government statistical reports.
U.S. Department of the Interior
Provides scientific and other information about natural resources and hazards.
Search the collections of other libraries, in your community and thousands more around the world.
Biographies of celebrities, politicians, criminals, historical figures, and other famous people
Brief biographies of American president's spouses.
The New York Times - Obituaries
Brief biographies of notable people from around the world.
Facts, documents, videos, and trivia about the Presidents of the United States of America.