Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask a Librarian
Contact the Circulation Desk when the library is open for general questions about hours, renewals, etc.
Or, email us anytime at email@example.com
Library Hours of Operation
Hours of Operation
Monday - Thursday: 7:45 a.m. - midnight
Friday: 7:45 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday: 2:00 p.m. - midnight
In the event of severe weather, please contact the library to confirm our hours.
Chat with a Librarian Hours
Monday - Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Sunday: 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
When chat is offline, you can get help by searching our Library FAQ knowledge base or submitting your question to firstname.lastname@example.org
Standards, Tests, & Measures
American Psychological Association's Testing and Assessment Page
"Features a trove of information on tests and testing, and is designed for professionals. Page contains links to testing standards resources, including a page dedicated to the "Rights and Responsibilities of Test Takers: Guidelines and Expectations."
Buros Institute of Mental Measures
"Buros is one of the biggest names in testing and assessment, and their resources are useful for educators, psychologists and the general public".
Common Core State Standards
"The official home of the Common Core State Standards. It is hosted and maintained by the Council of Chief State School Officers (CCSSO) and the National Governors Association Center for Best Practices (NGA Center). It provides parents, educators, policymakers, journalists, and others easy access to the actual standards, as well as supporting information and resources".
NYSED Standards & Curriculum
"The New York State Education Department is responsible for setting student learning expectations (standards) for what all students should know and be able to do as a result of skilled instruction. Each local school district develops curricula based on these established standards".
The Twentieth Mental Measurements Yearbook by
Call Number: Ref 016.150 .T9715 2017
Publication Date: 2017-07-15
"The most widely acclaimed reference series in education and psychology, the Mental Measurements Yearbooks are designed to assist professionals in selecting and using standardized tests".
For a full list of educational tests and measurements books at the Cazenovia College Library, click here!
APA Handbook of Giftedness and Talent by
Call Number: Ref 155.455 .A5121 2018
Publication Date: 2017-08-01
"Incorporates the most recent thinking and cutting-edge research from a wide range of fields related to gifted education, including developmental and social psychology, the neurosciences, cognitive science, and education."
Handbook of Behavioral Interventions in Schools by
Call Number: Ref 370.15 .H23617
Publication Date: 2019-04-08
"Handbook of Behavioral Interventions in Schools is a comprehensive collection of evidence-based strategies for addressing student behavior in the classroom and other school settings. Experts in the fields of special education and school psychology provide practical guidance on over twenty behavior interventions that can be used to promote appropriate student behavior."
Early Childhood Education: an International Encyclopedia by
Call Number: Ref 372.2103 .E12 v.1-4
Publication Date: 2007-01-30
The library has volumes 1, 2, 3, and 4.
"As a groundbreaking contribution to its field, this four-volume handbook discusses key historical and contemporary issues, research, theoretical perspectives, national policies, and practices."
Encyclopedia of African American Education by
Call Number: Ref 371.8299607303 .A258 v.1-2
Publication Date: 2009-10-21
The library has volumes 1 and 2.
"Highlighting individuals, organizations and publications with significant impact; discussions of curriculum, theories, and alternative models of education; addressing the topics of gender and sexual orientation, religion, and the media."
Encyclopedia of Special Education by
Call Number: Ref 371.903 .R462e 2000 v.1-3
Publication Date: 2000-02-03
The library has volumes 1, 2, and 3.
"Alphabetical listing of over 2000 topics that include biographies, educational and psychological tests, interventions and service delivery, handicapping conditions, related services, legal matters, and miscellaneous."
The SAGE Handbook of Inclusion and Diversity in Education by
Call Number: Ref 370.117 .S1293
Publication Date: 2019-11-19
"This handbook examines policy and practice from around the world with respect to broadly conceived notions of inclusion and diversity within education. It sets out to provide a critical and comprehensive overview of current thinking and debate around aspects such as inclusive education rights, philosophy, context, policy, systems, and practices for a global audience."