Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Senior Capstones: Library Submission

A support page for conducting research, submitting, and accessing senior capstones.

Submission Guidelines

Capstone papers must be submitted to the library:

  • In final, complete version, including the bibliography/works cited page and any appendices (if applicable)
  • By June 1st of your graduation year.
    • August and December graduates are encouraged to submit their capstone shortly after its completion.
  • Electronically through the Senior Capstone Submission Form (located in the middle of the library's webpage).

Optionally, students are welcome to submit additional media that supplements their capstone paper (examples: presentation slides, research poster, spreadsheet of data you collected, art portfolio images). This is not required, but it is encouraged.

Formatting Your Project

Your capstone paper must be contained in one file:

  • File size limit: 10MB or less.
  • File types allowed: Word, Excel, PowerPoint, PDF, image, video, audio.

Optionally, you can submit up to ten files of additional media that supplement your capstone paper:

  • File size limit (for each file): 10MB or less.
  • File types allowed: Word, Excel, PowerPoint, PDF, image, video, audio.

Explanation of Copyright Agreement

On the Senior Capstone Submission Form, you must answer the Cazenovia College Copyright Agreement. You can choose either Limited Access or Online Access:

  • “Limited Access”: your capstone will be printed, bound, and placed in the library. It will be available to you and Cazenovia College students, faculty, and staff for library use only. 

  • “Online Access”: your capstone will also be available to the same people through the Witherill Library Digital Collections.

Please read the copyright agreement carefully before making your choice:

I hereby grant Cazenovia College or its agents the non-exclusive license to archive and make accessible, under the conditions specified below, my capstone in whole or in part in all forms of media, now and hereafter.
To the extent this capstone is an educational record as defined in the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA) (20 USC 1232g), I authorize Cazenovia College to include my capstone in the collection and freely circulate it.
I retain all ownership rights to the copyright of this capstone. I also retain the right to use this capstone in future works in whole or in part.
By choosing one of the below options, I attest that I have read and fully agree to the above Cazenovia College copyright agreement regarding my capstone.

Online Access: I agree to make all content available to the Cazenovia College community through the print collection and the online digital collection.

Limited Access: I agree to make all content available to the Cazenovia College community through the print collection only.

Submitting Your Capstone

Submit your capstone to the library through the Senior Capstone Submission Form for your graduation year.

When completing the submission form, make sure to:

  1. Read it carefully.
  2. Fill in all the required fields.
  3. Optional: if you wrote your capstone paper jointly with other students, please include their first and last names under "Additional Student Authors."
  4. Attest to the copyright agreement by choosing one of the options (see section above labeled "Explanation of Copyright Agreement").
  5. Click "Capstone File Upload" (near the bottom of the form), select your capstone file, and click "Open."
  6. Optional: repeat for "Additional Media Upload."
  7. Optional: you can check the box near the bottom of the form to receive an email receipt of your responses.
  8. Click the "Submit" button at the end of the form before you close the webpage.

After you click "Submit", a notification will be emailed to a librarian. They will review your submission to make sure the form is complete and the files uploaded successfully: they will not proofread or edit your capstone for completeness. If there are any problems, the librarian will contact you via email to address it before adding it to the collection.