Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Teaching and Learning Center
Did you know that the Teaching and Learning Center offers writing help to students for free? You can sign up for an appointment at the Writing Lab (Watts 104).
Writing tutors are available Monday-Friday. For exact hours and to choose a tutor, consult their schedule.
Due to high demand, the professional writing tutors typically require appointments.
APA & Chicago Citation Style Manuals
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by
Call Number: Ref 808.066 .P976 2020
Publication Date: 2019-10-01
The official source for APA Style. Besides being in the Reference Collection, the Publication Manual of the APA can also be found in the main collection, on reserve shelf, and on many of the main floor tables.
Chicago Manual of Style by
Call Number: Ref 808.027 .C532 2017
Publication Date: 2017-09-05
"This seventeenth edition of The Chicago Manual of Style has been prepared with an eye toward how we find, create, and cite information that readers are as likely to access from their pockets as from a bookshelf".
Official website from the American Psychological Association, includes pdf guides.
Chicago Manual of Style
Official website of the Chicago Manual of Style. While part of the website is pay only, the Notes and Bibliography Style section is free and offers many great tips for formation your bibliography.
APA Formatting and Style Guide - Owl - Purdue University
"These OWL resources will help you learn how to use the American Psychological Association (APA) citation and format style. This section contains resources on in-text citation and the References page, as well as APA sample papers, slide presentations, and the APA classroom poster."
KnightCite Citation Service
Hosted and maintained by the Hekman Library at Calvin University, this citation generator works for various print and electronic media resources, in MLA, APA, and Chicago style.
While citation generators do exist onilne, remember that they are still imperfect! Therefore, you must still proofread and correct any mistakes made by a citation generator.
Writing & Presenting In Pre-Law
Did you know...?
Most databases will cite a source for you! Below is an example of the "Cite" option that shows up once you choose an article, book, or other source from one of our databases.