Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

War in Ukraine: Books & Other Library Resources

A guide to informational resources related to the 2022 Russian invasion of Ukraine.

Featured Books

Search Cazenovia College Library Catalog

Search the library's catalog by keyword, title, author, subject, or call number. Search results will appear in a new window.

To access the Library Catalog directly without using the Search tool, go to http://cazen.iii.com.

 

Featured Databases

Current Topics: Curated Free Content from Salem Press & Grey House Publishing to Explore Current Events through an Historical Lens - Ukraine & Russia

Academic OneFile (use "cazenovia" as password for NYSL)

Academic OneFile Select (use "cazenovia" as password for NYSL)

Academic Search Premier

Communication and Mass Media Complete

Communications and Mass Media Collection (use "cazenovia" as password for NYSL)

CQ Researcher

Diversity Studies Collection (use "cazenovia" as password for NYSL)

Historical Abstracts

JSTOR

Military and Intelligence Collection (use "cazenovia" as password for NYSL)

Nexis Uni (formerly Lexis Nexis)

Opposing Viewpoints in Context (use "cazenovia" as password for NYSL)

ProQuest

War and Terrorism Collection (use "cazenovia" as password for NYSL)

World History Collection (use "cazenovia" as password for NYSL)

Here is a full list of all our databases, accessible off-campus.

Curriculum Connections

If you're interested in world history, you might be interested in Cazenovia College's academic programs in:

For more curriculum-related resources, check out our research guides on: