Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask a Librarian
Contact the Circulation Desk when the library is open for general questions about hours, renewals, etc.
Or, email us anytime at email@example.com
Library Hours of Operation
Hours of Operation
Monday - Thursday: 7:45 a.m. - midnight
Friday: 7:45 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday: 2:00 p.m. - midnight
In the event of severe weather, please contact the library to confirm our hours.
Chat with a Librarian Hours
Monday - Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Sunday: 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
When chat is offline, you can get help by searching our Library FAQ knowledge base or submitting your question to firstname.lastname@example.org
The American Political Party System by
Call Number: Ref 324.273 .L5492a
Publication Date: 2017-06-22
"Covering two centuries of politics, the work offers insight into the American political machine and reveals how and why the two-party system became so dominant in American politics. Topics include the media's focus on the horse-race aspect of elections, the declining importance of party identification, and the impact of the geographical split that results in swing-states and gerrymandered districts."
The Cambridge Handbook of Linguistic Anthropology by
Call Number: Ref 306.44 .C1781l
Publication Date: 2014-09-11
"The field of linguistic anthropology looks at human uniqueness and diversity through the lens of language, our species' special combination of art and instinct. Human language both shapes, and is shaped by, our minds, societies, and cultural worlds."
The CIA World Factbook 2019-2020 by
Call Number: Ref 910 .C3974 2019
Publication Date: 2019-06-11
"Provides information on such topics as politics, military expenditures, and economics, and shares comprehensive, country-by-country statistical and rate information."
Cultural Sociology of the Middle East, Asia, and Africa by
Call Number: Ref 306.09 .C967 v.1-4
Publication Date: 2012-01-05
The library has volumes 1-4.
"The volumes convey what daily life is like for people in these selected regions. Entries will aid readers in understanding the importance of cultural sociology, to appreciate the effects of cultural forces around the world, and to learn the history of countries and cultures within these important regions."
Datapedia of the United States by
Call Number: Ref 317.3 .D232 2007
Publication Date: 2007-10-30
Includes chapters on demographics, industry and services, health, social welfare, law enforcement, education, leisure, and economics.
Encyclopedia of Urban Studies by
Call Number: Ref 307.76003 .U72 v. 1 & 2
Publication Date: 2009-11-13
The library has volume 1 and 2.
"Covers all aspects of cities, their suburbs, and other urban areas. Includes urban economics, urban planning, urban architecture, urban ecology, urban transportation systems, urban politics, and urban social relations."
LGBTQ Americans in the U. S. Political System [2 Volumes] by
Call Number: Ref 920.008 .L687 v. 1 & 2
Publication Date: 2019-11-11
The library has volumes 1 and 2.
"This work provides a broad and authoritative survey of the ways in which gay Americans are influencing the tenor and trajectory of U.S. politics at the local, state, and national levels."
The New Handbook of Political Sociology by
Call Number: Ref 306.2 .N53232
Publication Date: 2020-03-05
"The Handbook presents the field in six parts: theories of political sociology, the information and knowledge explosion, the state and political parties, civil society and citizenship, the varieties of state policies, and globalization and how it affects politics. Covering all subareas of the field with both theoretical orientations and empirical studies, it directly connects scholars with current research in the field."
The Oxford Handbook of History and Material Culture by
Call Number: Ref 306 .O982
Publication Date: 2020-05-15
"This book examines how material culture can enhance historians' understanding of the past, both worldwide and across time. The authors of this volume contribute case studies arranged thematically in six sections that respectively address the relationship of history and material culture to cognition, technology, the symbolic, social distinction, and memory."
A State-By-State History of Race and Racism in the United States [2 Volumes] by
Call Number: Ref 305.8009 .S7971 2019 v. 1 & 2
Publication Date: 2018-12-07
"Providing chronologies of important events, historical narratives from the first settlement to the present, and biographies of major figures, this work offers readers an unseen look at the history of racism from the perspective of individual states."
The United States Government Internet Directory 2021 by
Call Number: Ref 025.04 .U58 2021
Publication Date: 2021-08-15
"The U.S. government's online information is massive and can be difficult to locate. Many government sites are part of the "Deep Web" with content that does not surface, or surface easily, even with the most popular search engines. The United States Government Internet Directory navigates the maze of data and locates the materials that you seek."
The World Almanac and Book of Facts 2020 by
Call Number: Ref 031.02 .W92711 2020
Publication Date: 2019-11-26
"Praised as a "treasure trove of political, economic, scientific and educational statistics and information" by The Wall Street Journal, The World Almanac and Book of Facts will answer all of your trivia needs--from history and sports to geography, pop culture, and much more."