Skip to Main Content

Social Science: Databases & Journals

A guide to finding library and research resources on Social Science at Cazenovia College.

Database List

Academic OneFile

Academic Search Premier

America History and Life

Criminal Justice Collection

Diversity Studies Collection

Expanded Academic ASAP

Forensic Science Titles from Salem Press

Gender Studies Collection

Health Reference Center Academic

Health Source Nursing/Academic

Health Titles from Salem Press

Historical Abstracts

History Titles from Salem Press

Lexis-Nexis/ Nexis Uni

Military and Intelligence Database

Nursing and Allied Health Collection

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine

PILOTS Traumatic Stress Index

Professional Development Collection

Psychology Collection

Salem Press Online

US History Collection

War and Terrorism Collection

World History Collection

Here is a full list of all our databases, accessible off-campus.

Log In to the Databases Off Campus

Accessing the library's research databases from off campus is a different process than using these resources while you are on campus. See the links below for detailed instructions.

Access Research Databases Off Campus
Instructions on how to access our research databases when off campus.
Security Exception Workarounds
Instructions on how to bypass the browser security errors which might occur when logging in to the databases from off campus. Don't worry: the research database off campus site is safe.

Journals

Many of the library's journals are available in both hard copy and electronic. Some social science-related titles are:

ABA Journal

American Journal of Public Health

American Journal of Economics and Sociology

American Libraries

Basic & Applied Social Psychology

Communication Monographs

Families in Society

History Today

National Journal

Social Science History

Here is a full list of social sciences journals available through the Cazenovia College Library.

Here is a full list of all eJournals.