"The Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA) strives to democratize access to the best data on religion. The targeted audience and the data collection now includes American and international collections and developing features for educators, journalists, religious congregations, and researchers."
"Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. We conduct public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research. We do not take policy positions."
"Search the Resource Library for data and policy products on population, health, and environment issues. Browse collections, explore policy briefs, watch videos, and put the data in context."
"The U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis is your source of accurate and objective data about the nation's economy. BEA's economists produce some of the world's most closely watched statistics, including U.S. gross domestic product, better known as GDP. We do state and local numbers, too, plus foreign trade and investment stats and industry data."
Electronic databases and journals available for free to all New Yorkers. In order to access them you can either:
a. Use a New York State Library borrower's card (apply for a NYS Library card here), or
b. Access the NOVEL NY databases through Witherill Library's subscription.
Created and maintained by librarian Lynne Olver until 2015 (now archived on the Internet Archive), this website compiles a chronological history of food and recipes, along with their origin, history, related food, and recommended reading. Foods are also indexed alphabetically and by topic.
Items from the Library's digital collections that are free to use and reuse. Content is either in the public domain, has no known copyright, or has been cleared by the copyright owner for public use.
Over 350 libraries, museums, archives, and other cultural institutions in New York make their collections of primary source materials (photographs, letters, diaries, directories, maps, and more) available in this digital repository.
From the U.S. Census Bureau, the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organizations of the United States of America.
Government information and services on a variety of topics, including the environment, education, health, law, business, immigration, and federal, state, local, and tribal government agencies.
