Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask a Librarian
Contact the Circulation Desk when the library is open for general questions about hours, renewals, etc.
Or, email us anytime at email@example.com
Library Hours of Operation
Hours of Operation
Monday - Thursday: 7:45 a.m. - midnight
Friday: 7:45 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday: 2:00 p.m. - midnight
In the event of severe weather, please contact the library to confirm our hours.
Chat with a Librarian Hours
Monday - Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Sunday: 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
When chat is offline, you can get help by searching our Library FAQ knowledge base or submitting your question to firstname.lastname@example.org
Tests & Measures
"This database is published by the American Psychological Association and provides bibliographic, plus full text and multimedia of psychological tests from the early 1900s to the present. Test records include descriptive summaries of the test and its development and administration, mostly drawn from articles in peer-reviewed journals or books, with downloadable tests. 75% of the test records contain the actual test or test items."
Measures for Clinical Practice and Research by
Call Number: Ref 150.287 .C793m 2013 v. 1
Publication Date: 2013-08-01
The library has volumes 1 and 2.
"This essential resource has dozens of new scales as well as updated information for existing instruments, expanding and cementing its utility for members of all the helping professions, including psychology, social work, psychiatry, counseling, nursing, and medicine".
Tests in Print VII by
Call Number: Ref 150.287 .T345 2006
Publication Date: 2006-01-01
"The most comprehensive index to commercially available tests published in English, this volume contains information on more than three thousand testing instruments."
Affect and Cognition in Criminal Decision Making by
Call Number: ebook
Publication Date: 2013-11-06
"This book examines alternative approaches to incorporating affect into criminal decision making and testing its influence on such decisions. It includes empirical studies using a wide variety of methods ranging from interviews and observations to experimental approaches and questionnaires, and treat crimes as diverse as street robbery, pilfering, and sex offenses."
APA Dictionary of Psychology by
Call Number: Ref 150.3 .A639 2015
Publication Date: 2015-02-01
The revised edition of the APA dictionary of psychology 2007, it contains a dictionary, biographies, assessment instruments, and psychotheraputic techniques.
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders DSM-5 by
Call Number: Ref 616.89075 .D536 2013
Publication Date: 2013-05-22
"This is the standard reference for clinical practice in the mental health field. Since a complete description of the underlying pathological processes is not possible for most mental disorders, it is important to emphasize that the current diagnostic criteria are the best available description of how mental disorders are expressed and can be recognized by trained clinicians. The classification of disorders is harmonized with the World Health Organization's International Classification of Diseases (ICD), the official coding system used in the United States. The disorders included in DSM-5 were reordered into a revised organizational structure meant to stimulate new clinical perspectives."
Principles of Health: Depression by
Call Number: Ref 616.852 .D424
Publication Date: 2021-10-30
"Introduces students and researchers to the fundamentals of depression as a medical condition using easy-to-understand language for a solid background and a deeper understanding and appreciation of this important subject."
Psychologists' Desk Reference by
Call Number: Ref 616.89 .P9746
Publication Date: 2013-09-04
A handbook that covers an array of topics, including assessment and diagnosis, forensic and clinical applications, and conducting therapy for anger, insomnia, people living with HIV, victims of hate crimes, and couple and family therapy.
21st Century Psychology by
Call Number: Ref 150 .T971 v.1-2
Publication Date: 2007-12-17
The library has volumes 1 and 2.
"This two-volume set provides an authoritative reference source that...highlights the most important topics, issues, questions and debates any psychology student ought to have mastered for effectiveness in the 21st century."
Here is a full list of psychology reference books at the Cazenovia College Library.