Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask a Librarian
Contact the Circulation Desk when the library is open for general questions about hours, renewals, etc.
Or, email us anytime at firstname.lastname@example.org
Library Hours of Operation
Hours of Operation
Monday - Thursday: 7:45 a.m. - midnight
Friday: 7:45 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday: 2:00 p.m. - midnight
*In the event of severe weather, please contact the library to confirm our hours.
Chat with a Librarian Hours
Monday - Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Sunday: 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
When chat is offline, you can get help by searching our Library FAQ knowledge base or submitting your question to email@example.com
Defining Documents in American History: the Free Press by
Call Number: Ref 342.730853 .F8531 vol. 1-2
Publication Date: 2019-11-01
The library has volumes 1 and 2.
"Offers an in-depth analysis of 50 primary source documents at the foundation of the study of freedom of speech. These include letters, newspaper reports, book excerpts, speeches, political debates, testimony, court rulings, and more."
The Elements of Style by
Call Number: Ref 808 .S927e 2000
Publication Date: 1999-07-23
"Offers advice on improving writing skills and promoting a style marked by simplicity, orderliness, and sincerity."
Encyclopedia of Communication Theory by
Call Number: Ref 302.203 .C734 v.1-2
Publication Date: 2009-08-18
"The Encyclopedia of Communication Theory provides students and researchers with a comprehensive overview of contemporary communication theory."
Encyclopedia of Journalism by
Call Number: Ref 070.403 .J86 v.1-6
Publication Date: 2009-09-25
The library has volumes 1-6.
"Covers all significant dimensions of journalism including: print, broadcast and Internet journalism; US and international perspectives; history; technology; legal issues and court cases; ownership; and economics."
Handbook of Communication in the Public Sphere by
Call Number: Ref 418 .H236w v. 4
Publication Date: 2008-05-20
"This volume explores communication and its implications on interpretation, vagueness, multilingualism, and multiculturalism. It investigates cross-cultural perspectives with original methods, models, and arguments emphasizing national, EU, and international perspectives."
The Handbook of Global Communication and Media Ethics by
Call Number: Ref 175 .H236 v.1-2
Publication Date: 2011-05-06
"This groundbreaking collection provides a comprehensive picture of the ethical dimensions of communication in a global setting. Bringing together scholars from around the world, this substantial work examines ethical issues raised by globalization, the practice of journalism, popular culture, and media activities, and provides the most detailed and diverse set of essays ever assembled on this vital topic."
The Handbook of Global Online Journalism by
Call Number: Ref 070.4 .H236 2012
Publication Date: 2012-09-25
"Features a collection of readings from international practitioners and scholars that represent a comprehensive and state-of-the-art overview of the relationship between the internet and journalism around the world."
Handbook of Sports and Media by
Call Number: Ref 070.449796 .H236
Publication Date: 2006-04-17
"Covers the breadth of sports and media scholarship, one of the up-and-coming topics bridging media entertainment, sports management, and popular culture. "
Presidential Campaigns by
Call Number: Ref 324.70973 .S5393p
Publication Date: 2013-10-31
"Combining primary sources with expert commentary, this timely book probes critical moments in U.S. presidential elections in the last 20th- and early 21st-centuries, empowering readers to better understand and analyze the electoral process."
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Communication Research Methods by
Call Number: Ref 302.2 .A4251s
Publication Date: 2017-05-08
"Evolving and changing in a world of online journals, open-access, and new ways of obtaining data and conducting experiments via the Internet, this book contains entries covering every step of the research process accompanied by examples from the literature of communication, journalism, and media studies."