Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask a Librarian
Contact the Circulation Desk when the library is open for general questions about hours, renewals, etc.
Or, email us anytime at firstname.lastname@example.org
Library Hours of Operation
Hours of Operation
Monday - Thursday: 7:45 a.m. - midnight
Friday: 7:45 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday: 2:00 p.m. - midnight
In the event of severe weather, please contact the library to confirm our hours.
Chat with a Librarian Hours
Monday - Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Sunday: 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
When chat is offline, you can get help by searching our Library FAQ knowledge base or submitting your question to email@example.com
The Business and Culture of Sports by
Call Number: Ref 338.4 .B9792 v. 1
Publication Date: 2019-03-01
The library has volume 1-4.
"Presents sports-related issues and incidents as case studies to illustrate the economic and cultural impact of sports in the twenty-first century"
Call Number: Ref 636.1320973 .C452 2005
Publication Date: 2005-11-29
"Each chapter tells the story of each champion's racing career, decade by decade, followed by past performances of these Thoroughbred legends. There is a chapter for each decade, recounting a few horses' careers and several memorable races, accompanied by pictures of horses in action and at rest, to celebrate and honor the greatest achievements of the Thoroughbred bloodline."
Encyclopedia of Business in Today's World by
Call Number: Ref 650.03 .E56 v.1-4
Publication Date: 2009-06-12
The library has volumes 1, 2, 3, and 4.
"Encyclopedia of Business in Today's World is packed with essential and up-to-date information on the state of business in our world. Not only does it reflect where business is, it also conveys the trajectory of business farther into the 21st century".
Encyclopedia of Sports Management and Marketing by
Call Number: 796.069 .E56 v.1-4
Publication Date: 2011-08-08
Library has volume 1-4.
"This four-volume set introduces, on the management side, principles and procedures of economics, budgeting and finance; leadership; governance; communication; business law and ethics; and human resources practices; all in the sports context".
A Practical Field Guide to Horse Behavior: The Equid Ethogram by
Call Number: Ref 636.1088 .M136p
Publication Date: 2003-02-01
"This book details everything from ongoing daily activities to social interaction among horses to abnormal behaviors. Each behavior is further explained by original line drawings, photographs or both."
Equine Infectious Diseases by
Call Number: Ref 636.1089 .S4681e
Publication Date: 2013-10-28
"Ideal for both practitioners and students, Equine Infectious Diseases, 2nd Edition covers the diagnosis, treatment, and prevention of infectious disease in horses."
Equine Reproduction by
Call Number: 636.108 .E649 vol.1
Publication Date: 2011-02-02
Library has volumes 1 and 2.
"Provides detailed information on examination techniques, breeding procedures, pregnancy diagnosis and management, reproductive tract diseases and surgery, and foaling".
Equine Sports Medicine and Surgery by
Call Number: Ref 636.108 .H659e
Publication Date: 2013-12-09
"This unique resource provides the most up-to-date, in-depth coverage of the basic and clinical sciences required for management of the equine athlete".
Horseman's Veterinary Encyclopedia by
Call Number: Ref 636.10896 .H817 2005
Publication Date: 2005-07-01
"Offers a comprehensive approach to equine health, discussing diseases, unsoundnesses and other problems according to the parts of the horse's body: injuries and lameness; foot and hoof care; parasites; skin and coat care; colic and other sicknesses; dental care; and the respiratory, circulatory and reproductive systems".
Horsewords: the Equine Dictionary by
Call Number: Ref 636.1 .B432e 2004
Publication Date: 2004-02-01
"Comprehensive and international in scope, this equine dictionary features 8,000 horse-related words and terms".
Manual of Equine Dentistry by
Call Number: Ref 636.108976 .A431m
Publication Date: 2003-06-04
"This is a detailed, step-by-step instructional text for performing basic equine dental procedures".