Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask a Librarian
Contact the Circulation Desk when the library is open for general questions about hours, renewals, etc.
Or, email us anytime at firstname.lastname@example.org
Library Hours of Operation
Hours of Operation
Monday - Thursday: 7:45 a.m. - midnight
Friday: 7:45 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday: 2:00 p.m. - midnight
*In the event of severe weather, please contact the library to confirm our hours.
Chat with a Librarian Hours
Monday - Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Sunday: 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
When chat is offline, you can get help by searching our Library FAQ knowledge base or submitting your question to email@example.com
The Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Design by
Call Number: Ref 745.403 .B6559 2016 v. 1
Publication Date: 2015-12-17
The library has volumes 1, 2, and 3.
"Provides a comprehensive guide to design, with entries on key topics in the history and theory of design, addressing a range of design forms including graphic, textile, furniture, metal, ceramic, fashion, stage and film, vehicle and product design, as well as national histories of design and key design movements."
The Dictionary of Fashion History by
Call Number: Ref 391.009 .C9719d 2017
Publication Date: 2017-09-07
"Featuring over 60 new and revised entries on diverse topics such as the Onesie, Brothel Creepers and the Birkin Bag, this edition is even more comprehensive and brings this costume historian's bible fully up to date".
The Fairchild Books Dictionary of Textiles by
Call Number: Ref 677.003 .F165f
Publication Date: 2013-09-17
"The eighth edition of this industry standard for textile terminology is fully revised and expanded featuring approximately 100 new entries and over 14,000 definitions of fibers, fabrics, laws and regulations affecting textile materials and processing, inventors of textile technology, and business and trade terms relevant to textiles".
The Fairchild Encyclopedia of Fashion Accessories by
Call Number: Ref 391.003 .T712f
Publication Date: 2003-05-05
"Provides a broad overview of contemporary fashion accessories. Not only does the work focus on individual categories of fashion, but it also examines the components from which accessories are constructed."
Fashion 150 by
Call Number: Ref 391 .F248 2016
Publication Date: 2016-10-04
"Covering everyone from Azzedine Alaia to Yohji Yamamoto, and everything from Boho Chic to Space Age style, this is an indispensible and delightful guide to the creative world of fashion. This encyclopedic volume contains over 150 entries on designers and styles, with multiple images and a comprehensive text for each one".
Fashion, Costume, and Culture by
Call Number: Ref 391.009 P397f v. 1-5
Publication Date: 2003-12-05
The library has volumes 1 - 5.
"Provides information about the cultural, religious and social implications of human decoration and adornment throughout history."
The Grove Encyclopedia of Materials and Techniques in Art by
Call Number: Ref 702.8 .G8832 2008
Publication Date: 2008-10-06
"Deals with all aspects of materials, techniques, conservation, and restoration in both traditional and nontraditional media, including ceramics, sculpture, metalwork, painting, works on paper, textiles, video, digital art, and more...this work is a comprehensive reference resource for artists, art dealers, collectors, curators, conservators, students, researchers, and scholars."
Plunkett's Apparel and Textiles Industry Almanac 2017 (ebook) by
Call Number: Ref 338.768 .P7373 2017
Publication Date: 2017-04-17
"The data and areas of interest covered are intentionally broad, ranging from design trends to developments in logistics and technologies, to an in-depth look at the major firms within the many segments that make up the apparel and textiles industry".