Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask a Librarian
Contact the Circulation Desk when the library is open for general questions about hours, renewals, etc.
Or, email us anytime at firstname.lastname@example.org
Library Hours of Operation
Hours of Operation
Monday - Thursday: 7:45 a.m. - midnight
Friday: 7:45 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday: 2:00 p.m. - midnight
*In the event of severe weather, please contact the library to confirm our hours.
Chat with a Librarian Hours
Monday - Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Sunday: 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
When chat is offline, you can get help by searching our Library FAQ knowledge base or submitting your question to email@example.com
Call Number: Ref 745.103 .H633a
Publication Date: 1997-09-01
Helps to demystify all aspects of the subject for amateurs and professionals, providing information in a concise form. Entries range from styles, materials, types of objects and specialized areas of collecting, to issues involved with acquiring and caring for antiques.
Bath Planning by
Call Number: Ref 690.42 .P263b
Publication Date: 2013-01-22
"The leading resource for professional bath designers, Bath Planning is based on the NKBA's Kitchen and Bathroom Planning Guidelines and the related Access Standards published in 2012".
The Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Design by
Call Number: Ref 745.403 .B6559 2016 v.1
Publication Date: 2015-12-01
The library has volumes 1, 2, and 3.
"The Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Design provides a comprehensive guide to design, with entries on key topics in the history and theory of design, addressing a range of design forms including graphic, textile, furniture, metal, ceramic, fashion, stage and film, vehicle and product design, as well as national histories of design and key design movements."
The Design Encyclopedia by
Call Number: Ref 745.203 .B993d 2004
Publication Date: 2004-06-02
"A compendium of the world of modern design over the last century and a half. Compiled from a number of primary and secondary sources by the American author and design historian Mel Byers, in consultation with an international team of design experts, this illustrated design reference guide provides the essential framework for a field that continues to generate intense interest worldwide."
Elements of Style by
Call Number: Ref 721 .C163e
Publication Date: 1991-10-15
A practical encyclopedia of interior architectural details, from 1485 to 1990.
The Fairchild Books Dictionary of Interior Design by
Call Number: Ref 729.03 .H581
Publication Date: 2014-01-02
"With over 700 illustrations visually aligned with concise definitions of alphabetized entries, Dictionary of Interior Design, 3rd Edition, consolidates historic and modern terminology that all interior designers should know for both the residential and commercial sides of industry".
The Grove Encyclopedia of Decorative Arts by
Call Number: Ref 745.03 .G883
Publication Date: 2006-11-09
The library has volumes 1 and 2.
Volume 1 contains topics Aalto to Kyoto pottery. Volume 2 contains topics Labhardt to Zwischengoldglas.
Kitchen Planning: Guidelines, Codes, Standards by
Call Number: Ref 699.44 .B3669k
Publication Date: 2013-02-18
"An essential reference for any designer working in the kitchen field, containing everything a professional needs to know to design kitchens that are convenient, functional, and efficient, and that meet the needs of today's lifestyles".
Materials and Techniques in the Decorative Arts by
Call Number: Ref 745.028 .M425
Publication Date: 2000-08-15
"This dictionary is devoted to materials and techniques used in the decorative arts. The ten contributors cover glass, ceramics, textiles, paper, plastics, leather, metal, stone, wood and paint, with entries on each of these and more, accompanied by photographs and drawings."
The Materials Sourcebook for Design Professionals by
Call Number: Ref 658.5 .T4754m 2017
Publication Date: 2017-02-14
"The one-stop resource for all design professionals, providing comprehensive, accurate information about the basic materials with which they work on a daily basis, as well as a complete breakdown on new and exciting developments in high-tech materials."