Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask a Librarian
Contact the Circulation Desk when the library is open for general questions about hours, renewals, etc.
Or, email us anytime at firstname.lastname@example.org
Library Hours of Operation
Hours of Operation
Monday - Thursday: 7:45 a.m. - midnight
Friday: 7:45 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday: 2:00 p.m. - midnight
*In the event of severe weather, please contact the library to confirm our hours.
Chat with a Librarian Hours
Monday - Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Sunday: 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
When chat is offline, you can get help by searching our Library FAQ knowledge base or submitting your question to email@example.com
America's Changing Neighborhoods by
Call Number: Ref 973 .A5129 2017 v. 1
Publication Date: 2017-09-21
The library has volumes 1, 2, and 3.
"Uniquely combines the history of ethnic groups with the history of communities, offering an interdisciplinary examination of the nation's makeup".
The CIA World Factbook 2019-2020 by
Call Number: Ref 910 .C3974 2019
Publication Date: 2019-06-11
" Provides information on such topics as politics, military expenditures, and economics, and shares comprehensive, country-by-country statistical and rate information".
Encyclopedia of Modern China by
Call Number: Ref 951.003 .E56 v.1
Publication Date: 2009-07-31
The library has volumes 1, 2, 3, and 4.
"The encyclopedia showcases the work of an international body of prominent scholars, who offer accessible, original, and authoritative analysis of all aspects of the history and culture of China since 1800".
Handbook of Communication Competence by
Call Number: Ref 418 .H236r v. 1
Publication Date: 2008-03-18
The library has volumes 1-9.
"The Handbooks of Applied Linguistics provide a state-of-the-art description of established and emerging areas of Applied Linguistics. Each volume gives an overview of the field, explains the most important traditions and their findings, identifies the gaps in current research, and gives perspectives for future directions".
Historical Dictionary of the Arab-Israeli Conflict by
Call Number: Ref 956.04 .K9639 2015
Publication Date: 2015-10-08
"This second edition of Historical Dictionary of the Arab-Israeli Conflict covers the history through a chronology, an introductory essay, appendixes, and an extensive bibliography".
International Peacekeeping by
Call Number: Ref 341.584 .I61
Publication Date: 2007-09-28
"A collection of articles written by the leading experts in the field have been compiled in order to enhance a better understanding of legal issues arising from peacekeeping operations".
The Oxford Handbook of Transformations of the State by
Call Number: Ref 320.101 .O982t
Publication Date: 2015
"Leading experts in their fields, from Europe and North America, discuss conceptualizations and theories of the state and the transformations of the state in its engagement with a changing international environment as well as with changing domestic economic, social, and political challenges."
Science, Religion and Society by
Call Number: Ref 201.65 .S416 v.1-2
Publication Date: 2010-01-10
The library has volumes 1 and 2.
Volume 1 includes information on integrating science and religion, Native spirituality and science, multicultural perspectives on issues in science and the religious experience, and cosmology. Volume 2 includes information on ecology, evolution, deism, intelligent design, healers, genetics, and technology.
The World Almanac and Book of Facts 2020 by
Call Number: Ref 031.02 .W92711 2020
Publication Date: 2019-11-26
Includes topics such as economy, business and energy; crime, military affairs, food and agriculture, health and vital statistics, personalities, arts, and media, science and technology, consumer information, world maps and flags; and world history and culture.