Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask a Librarian
Contact the Circulation Desk when the library is open for general questions about hours, renewals, etc.
Or, email us anytime at email@example.com
Library Hours of Operation
Hours of Operation
Monday - Thursday: 7:45 a.m. - midnight
Friday: 7:45 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday: 2:00 p.m. - midnight
*In the event of severe weather, please contact the library to confirm our hours.
Chat with a Librarian Hours
Monday - Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Sunday: 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
When chat is offline, you can get help by searching our Library FAQ knowledge base or submitting your question to firstname.lastname@example.org
Tests & Measures
Crc Standard Mathematical Tables and Formulae by
Call Number: Ref 510.212 .Z98c
Publication Date: 2011-06-22
"Provides essential formulas, tables, figures, and descriptions, including many diagrams, group tables, and integrals. Incorporates important topics that are unfamiliar to some readers, such as visual proofs and sequences, and illustrates how mathematical information is interpreted".
Psychological Testing and Assessment by
Call Number: 150.28 .C6781p
Publication Date: 2012-07-17
"Psychological Testing and Assessment presents students with a solid grounding in psychometrics and the world of testing and assessment. The book distinguishes itself through its logical organization, readable text, and many pedagogical aids, such as the “Meet an Assessment Professional” feature in every chapter". Includes chapters on assessment, careers, and business, as well as other tools of assessment for business applications.
The Twentieth Mental Measurements Yearbook by
Call Number: Ref 016.150 .T9715 2017
Publication Date: 2017-07-15
"The most widely acclaimed reference series in education and psychology, the Mental Measurements Yearbooks are designed to assist professionals in selecting and using standardized tests. The series, initiated in 1938, provides factual information and critical reviews on the construction, use, and validity of commercially available tests published in English".
The AMA Handbook of Business Letters by
Call Number: Ref 651.75 .S454a
Publication Date: 2012-07-11
"There's no reason to write a business letter from scratch when a better one exists already! This authoritative book has everything busy professionals need to create effective business correspondence -- from style and grammar guidelines to hundreds of fully executed model letters and memos, plus new sections on business e-mail and more".
The Business and Culture of Sports by
Call Number: Ref 338.4 .B9792 v. 1
Publication Date: 2019-03-01
The library has volume 1-4.
"Presents sports-related issues and incidents as case studies to illustrate the economic and cultural impact of sports in the twenty-first century"
Encyclopedia of Business in Today's World by
Call Number: Ref 650.03 .E56 v.1-4
Publication Date: 2009-06-12
"Presents alphabetically arranged entries on business topics, including articles on individual countries and businesses, covering processes, responsibilities, ethics, policies, regulations, theories, legislation, management practices, and other related topics. Includes a chronology of business from 4000 BC to AD 2009."
Encyclopedia of Japanese Business and Management by
Call Number: Ref 650.095 .E5636 2002
Publication Date: 2001-12-28
"Reflecting the multidisciplinary nature of this field, the Encyclopedia consolidates and contextualises the leading research and knowledge about the Japanese business system and Japanese management thought and practice".
Encyclopedia of Sports Management and Marketing by
Call Number: 796.069 .E56 v.1
Publication Date: 2011-08-08
Library has volumes 1, 2, 3, and 4.
"This four-volume set introduces, on the management side, principles and procedures of economics, budgeting and finance; leadership; governance; communication; business law and ethics; and human resources practices; all in the sports context".
The Oxford Handbook of Management Theorists by
Call Number: Ref 658 .W833o
Publication Date: 2013-05-08
"The Oxford Handbook of Management Theorists examines and evaluates the contributions that seminal figures, past and present, have made to the theory of management by providing in-depth, up-to-date, and detailed scholarly analysis of their ideas and influence".
Plunkett's Restaurant, Hotel and Hospitality Industry Almanac 2017 (ebook) by
Call Number: Ref 338.476 .P7371
Publication Date: 2017-04-21
"The data and areas of interest covered are intentionally broad, ranging from restaurant chains to hospitality trends to emerging technologies to an in-depth look at the major firms (which we call "The restaurant, hotel & hospitality 350") within the many segments that make up the restaurant and hospitality industry."
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Corporate Reputation by
Call Number: Ref 174.4 .S1294 2016 v. 1
Publication Date: 2016-06-24
Library has volumes 1 and 2.
"The SAGE Encyclopedia of Corporate Reputation comprehensively overviews concepts and techniques for identifying, building, measuring, monitoring, evaluating, maintaining, valuing, living up to and/or changing corporate reputations".
Here is a full list of management reference books at the Cazenovia College Library.