Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask a Librarian
Contact the Circulation Desk when the library is open for general questions about hours, renewals, etc.
Or, email us anytime at email@example.com
Library Hours of Operation
Hours of Operation
Monday - Thursday: 7:45 a.m. - midnight
Friday: 7:45 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday: 2:00 p.m. - midnight
In the event of severe weather, please contact the library to confirm our hours.
Chat with a Librarian Hours
Monday - Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Sunday: 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
When chat is offline, you can get help by searching our Library FAQ knowledge base or submitting your question to firstname.lastname@example.org
Affect and Cognition in Criminal Decision Making by
Call Number: ebook
Publication Date: 2013-11-06
"This book examines alternative approaches to incorporating affect into criminal decision making and testing its influence on such decisions. It includes empirical studies using a wide variety of methods ranging from interviews and observations to experimental approaches and questionnaires, and treat crimes as diverse as street robbery, pilfering, and sex offenses."
The American Political Party System by
Call Number: Ref 324.273 .L5492a
Publication Date: 2017-06-22
"This book explores the American political process as seen through the lens of six pivotal presidencies that shaped America's culture, politics, and society and considers how our current president may be the latest transformative leader in this lineage".
Datapedia of the United States by
Call Number: Ref 317.3 .D232 2007
Publication Date: 2007-10-30
Includes chapters on demographics, industry and services, health, social welfare, law enforcement, education, leisure, and economics.
Dictionary of Debate and Public Speaking by
Call Number: Ref 808.530 .P5581
Publication Date: 2015-04-01
"Designed for debaters, coaches, and judges, its scope is international, and it includes terms from a wide variety of debate formats".
Fracking: A Reference Handbook by
Call Number: Ref 622.2 .N567f
Publication Date: 2015-01-16
"This book examines fracking from all angles, addressing the promise of the United States becoming energy independent through the use of the process to tap the massive amounts of natural gas and oil available as well as the host of problems associated with fracking".
Guns and Contemporary Society by
Call Number: Ref 363.33 .G9767 2016 v. 1
Publication Date: 2015-12-01
Library has volumes 1, 2, and 3.
""This three-volume set examines various approaches to firearms, including constitutional and legal issues, public health and criminal justice concerns, and perspectives on personal safety and self-defense".
Handbook of Communication in the Public Sphere by
Call Number: Ref 418 .H236w v. 4
Publication Date: 2008-05-20
"Gives an overview of the field, explains the most important traditions and their findings, identifies the gaps in current research, and gives perspectives for future directions".
LGBTQ Americans in the U. S. Political System [2 Volumes] by
Call Number: Ref 920.008 .L687 vol. 1-2
Publication Date: 2019-11-11
The library has volumes 1 and 2.
"This work provides a broad and authoritative survey of the ways in which gay Americans are influencing the tenor and trajectory of U.S. politics at the local, state, and national levels."
The Oxford Handbook of Prosecutors and Prosecution by
Call Number: Ref 345.05 .O982
Publication Date: 2021-05-26
"This volume brings together the work of leading international scholars across criminology, sociology, political science, and law - along with contributions from reform-minded practitioners - to examine a variety of issues in prosecutorial performance and the institutional structures that frame their behavior."
Surveillance in America by
Call Number: Ref 342.730 .D6211s 1
Publication Date: 2016-02-12
Library has volumes 1 and 2.
"The nuanced and long-term interaction of this push and pull between the government's legitimate desire for surveillance and legitimate desire expressed by individuals and society as a whole for civil liberties and autonomy run deeply though America's history, laws, actions, and policies of government surveillance".
Here is a full list of pre-law reference books at the Cazenovia College Library.