Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask a Librarian
Contact the Circulation Desk when the library is open for general questions about hours, renewals, etc.
Or, email us anytime at email@example.com
Library Hours of Operation
Hours of Operation
Monday - Thursday: 7:45 a.m. - midnight
Friday: 7:45 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday: 2:00 p.m. - midnight
In the event of severe weather, please contact the library to confirm our hours.
Chat with a Librarian Hours
Monday - Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Sunday: 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
When chat is offline, you can get help by searching our Library FAQ knowledge base or submitting your question to firstname.lastname@example.org
The Business and Culture of Sports by
Call Number: Ref 338.4 .B9792 v. 1
Publication Date: 2019-03-01
The library has volume 1-4.
"Presents sports-related issues and incidents as case studies to illustrate the economic and cultural impact of sports in the twenty-first century"
Encyclopedia of Sports Management and Marketing by
Call Number: 796.069 .E56 v.1
Publication Date: 2011-08-08
The library has volumes 1, 2, 3, and 4.
"This four-volume set introduces, on the management side, principles and procedures of economics, budgeting and finance; leadership; governance; communication; business law and ethics; and human resources practices; all in the sports context".
Encyclopedia of Sports Medicine by
Call Number: Ref 617.102 .E56 v. 1-4
Publication Date: 2010-11-17
The library has volumes 1, 2, 3, and 4.
"The work is broad ranging, covering all aspects of sports medicine with perspectives from the medical, behavioral, and social sciences and physical education. Entries include body systems, regional injuries, special populations, sport-specific injuries, rehabilitation, nutrition, substance use and abuse, sports psychology, the team physician, and more."
Handbook of Sports and Media by
Call Number: Ref 070.449796 .H236
Publication Date: 2006-04-17
"This distinctive Handbook covers the breadth of sports and media scholarship, one of the up-and-coming topics bridging media entertainment, sports management, and popular culture. Organized into historical, institutional, spectator, and critical studies perspectives, this volume brings together the work of many researchers into one quintessential volume, defining the full scope of the subject area."
International Encyclopedia of Women and Sports by
Call Number: Ref 796.082 .I61 v.1-3
Publication Date: 1999-06-01
The library has volumes 1, 2, and 3.
"This three-volume, illustrated reference set provides articles on all aspects of the history and the current state of women's sports. Included are more than 230 biographies, 170 individual and group sports, and 75 country profiles, plus examinations of cultural, societal, health, and ethical issues."
The Oxford Handbook of Management Theorists by
Call Number: Ref 658 .W833o
Publication Date: 2013-05-08
"The Oxford Handbook of Management Theorists examines and evaluates the contributions that seminal figures, past and present, have made to the theory of management by providing in-depth, up-to-date, and detailed scholarly analysis of their ideas and influence".
Plunkett's Sports Industry Almanac 2017 by
Call Number: Ref 796.069 .P7372 2017
Publication Date: 2016-06-30
"The data and areas of interest covered are intentionally broad, ranging from the various types of businesses involved in sports and recreation, to the teams and leagues that make up professional sports of all types, to an in-depth look at the major firms within the many segments that make up the sports industry."
The SAGE Handbook of Sport Management by
Call Number: Ref 796.06 .S1293 2017
Publication Date: 2016-12-30
"The SAGE Handbook of Sport Management draws together the best current research on the major topics relevant to the field of sports management, including leadership, gender, diversity, development, policy, tourism and media. Edited by two of the most respected figures in the field, the handbook includes contributions from leading sport management academics from Australia, Canada, New Zealand, USA, the UK and Europe."
Sports Illustrated Baseball's Greatest by
Call Number: Ref 796.347 .S983b
Publication Date: 2013-10-08
"Highlights the best players at every position on the baseball diamond throughout the history of the sport, as well as the best teams, ballparks, games, and managers."