Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask a Librarian
Contact the Circulation Desk when the library is open for general questions about hours, renewals, etc.
Or, email us anytime at email@example.com
Library Hours of Operation
Hours of Operation
Monday - Thursday: 7:45 a.m. - midnight
Friday: 7:45 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Saturday: 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday: 2:00 p.m. - midnight
*In the event of severe weather, please contact the library to confirm our hours.
Chat with a Librarian Hours
Monday - Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 10:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Sunday: 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
When chat is offline, you can get help by searching our Library FAQ knowledge base or submitting your question to firstname.lastname@example.org
American Colonial Women and Their Art by
Call Number: Ref 709.730 .S673a
Publication Date: 2017-11-10
"Follows the history of creative expression from the early 1600s to the late 1700s. Drawing upon primary sources--such as letters, diaries, travel notes, and journals--this timeline encompasses a wide variety of artistic accomplishments such as: stitchery, quilting, and rug hooking; painting sculpture, and sketches; essays, poems, and other writings; dance, acting, and oratory; musical composition and performance."
The American Women's Almanac by
Call Number: Ref 305.409 .F3122a
Publication Date: 2020-02-01
"The most complete and affordable single-volume reference on women's history available today, this almanac is a unique and valuable resource devoted to illustrating the moving and often lost history of women in America."
A Cultural History of Women by
Call Number: Ref 305.4092 .C968 v. 1-6
Publication Date: 2013-02-28
The library has volumes 1 through 6.
"This is the most authoritative history available of women in Western cultures. Each volume discusses the same themes in its chapters: the Life Cycle; Bodies and Sexuality; Religion and Popular Beliefs; Medicine and Disease; Public and Private Worlds; Education and Work; Power; and Artistic Representation."
Datapedia of the United States by
Call Number: Ref 317.3 .D232 2007
Publication Date: 2007-10-30
Includes chapters on demographics, industry and services, health, social welfare, law enforcement, education, leisure, and economics.
Encyclopedia of Feminist Literature by
Call Number: Ref 809.89287 .W623e
Publication Date: 2004-12-30
"This reference includes substantial alphabetically arranged entries on nearly 70 women writers whose works are widely read in English. While most of these women are from England and America, the volume also profiles Chilean, Brazilian, Indian, South African, Australian, French, and German authors."
LGBTQ Americans in the U. S. Political System [2 Volumes] by
Call Number: Ref 920.008 .L687 vol. 1-2
Publication Date: 2019-11-11
The library has volumes 1 and 2.
"This work provides a broad and authoritative survey of the ways in which gay Americans are influencing the tenor and trajectory of U.S. politics at the local, state, and national levels."
The Sage Encyclopedia of LGBTQ Studies by
Call Number: Ref 306.7603 .S1294 2016 v. 1-3
Publication Date: 2016-06-02
"This far-reaching and contemporary new Encyclopedia examines and explores the lives and experiences of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Queer (LGBTQ) individuals, focusing on the contexts and forces that shape their lives."
Sex and Society by
Call Number: Ref 306.703 .S518 vol. 1-3
Publication Date: 2009-09-01
The library has volumes 1, 2, and 3.
"This is a comprehensive guide to current knowledge and expert analysis of sex and sexuality."
Women in the American Civil War by
Call Number: Ref 973.708 .W8122 2008 v. 1-2
Publication Date: 2007-12-03
The library has volumes 1 and 2.
"This encyclopedia lifts the curtain on the untold stories of women as warriors, spies, fundraisers, and propagandists; the whole range of war-related activity."
Women's Studies Encyclopedia by
Call Number: Ref 305.403 .T564w v. 2-3
Publication Date: 1991-03-01
The library has volumes 2 and 3.
Volume 1: Views from the sciences. Volume 2: Literature, arts, and learning. Volume 3: History, philosophy, and religion.